Painting Glass Table Top with Annie Sloan Chalk Pain

I have heard rumors that Annie Sloan Chalk Paint can paint just about anything…but I was a little doubtful. One thing that needs some a major transformation is an antique glass table top. I decided to not use a brush, as many instructed, and opted on a small paint roll instead for a cleaner finish and equal application of paint. It worked!!

I haven’t waxed or sanded yet, but it looks so different and stuck to the glass with no problem! I am going to do another coat. I also decided to do a clear wax and then sand it down. I will have pictures as soon as I am finished!

Glass top painted with Country Grey

Glass top painted with Country Grey

Leave a Reply

